And now back to your regularly scheduled programming

These aren’t newly painted models, but Persian models from a couple months ago.

I didn’t really want to post these pics, but I have decided to for a couple reasons.

1. I want the entire Early Achaemenid Persian project to be documented.

2. I have a problem.

Horde and Sparabara units.  Miniatures by Wargames Factory.

Horde and Sparabara units. Miniatures by Wargames Factory.

Not some of my best work, and I know I have posted some pretty rough work up here already.

The reality is I have suffered in silence long enough. I have a condition known as project fatigue. It takes many forms and the symptoms are diverse. Don’t cry for me. Instead, donate to the painting fatigue charity. Well charity isn’t the right word. Let’s call it a drinking fund. And if you can’t buy me a drink, have two yourself.

Painting fatigue is a seldom talked about condition with a stigma. Let’s switch to alcoholism and be cool like Charlie Sheen.

Ok, rant aside, I powered through these units when maybe taking a break would have been the better choice. Yes they look pretty rough but they are part of a larger army. At the end of the day I don’t think it will be as obvious with so many other units around them. Plus, eventually I will have TWO of these armies so they will stand out even less.

In the grand scheme of things, they still look good in a group shot:

Sparabara.  Miniatures by Wargames Factory.

Sparabara. Miniatures by Wargames Factory.

Sparabara.  Miniatures by Wargames Factory.

Sparabara. Miniatures by Wargames Factory.

Hopefully this inspired you today, if nothing else to take a break from painting to socialize and have a drink. WARNING: do not drink your painting water. WARNING: do not drink and paint.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

