Check in the Box

AKA – one project done.

I had a some time and motivation so the last unit of horse got finished for the Early Achaemenid Persians.

Early Achaemenid Persians by Wargames Factory.

Early Achaemenid Persians by Wargames Factory.

Actually looking at them now, I notice I am missing the bronze bling-bling on the halters.

But now this means the Persians are complete.  Behold the might of Darius and tremble:

Early Achaemenid Persians by Wargames Factory.

Early Achaemenid Persians by Wargames Factory.

Early Achaemenid Persians by Wargames Factory.

Early Achaemenid Persians by Wargames Factory.

Early Achaemenid Persians by Wargames Factory.

Early Achaemenid Persians by Wargames Factory.

Although not the best photography, I feel this captures the size of the army.  Being only mostly large bases, this army has a much bigger foot-print than say the Early Imperial Romans.  It also causes blindness from sheer over-use of colour.

A short update today, but a big one for counting a project complete.

Hopefully this will inspire you to at least power through that half finished project that has haunted you.  Now with them complete that means my yearly list of…oh, well maybe I am still a lot behind.

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Check in the Box”

  1. nightowl says :

    Hosercanadian,

    Nice job on completing a great looking force. I have few of these on my list of upcoming projects and I’ll be referencing these for some color ideas – I really like the red and tan combo. I don’t do it very often myself but it sure feels good to finish something doesn’t it!

Leave a Reply

