Powerslave

Reaper Miniatures Mummy Warriors and Mummy Captain

Reaper Miniatures Mummy Warriors and Mummy Captain

Ok, maybe a bit too obvious, but I have a few models recently finished that might have a nickname of Eddie.

These are all Bones figures.  The first batch work of Bones I have done.  The mold lines were a bit fiddly and I will be honest in saying I didn’t really bother in taking most of them off.

Reaper Miniatures  Mummy Captain

Reaper Miniatures Mummy Captain

I did clean most of the mold lines off of the Mummy Captain but I painted him to resemble a Pharaoh so I shall probably make him a boss type monster.

Reaper Miniatures Mummy Warriors

Reaper Miniatures Mummy Warriors

Reaper Miniatures Mummy Warrior

Reaper Miniatures Mummy Warrior

As the basic mummies show, I made some difficult choices on colour.  I actually had these painted to the same colour I have seen on mummies on display in museums.  But to be honest, it didn’t quite look right.  So I went with the stereotype and out came the white wrappings.  I also elected for colourful clothing, and didn’t really drab it down too much.  All the bronze is suitably corroded though.  I am very happy with that effect, my first time trying it and a very realistic looking result I think.  A bit washed out in the photos though.  I might try breaking out the old printed wall backdrop to get better colour display and less wash-out.

Reaper Miniatures Brother Roberto, Harvey Brimstone, Astrid Female Bard, Mummy Warriors and Mummy Captain

Reaper Miniatures Brother Roberto, Harvey Brimstone, Astrid Female Bard, Mummy Warriors and Mummy Captain

Reaper Miniatures Harvey Brimstone, Astrid Female Bard, Mummy Warriors and Mummy Captain

Reaper Miniatures Harvey Brimstone, Astrid Female Bard, Mummy Warriors and Mummy Captain

Of course the gratuitous action shot shows our intrepid heroes facing the wrath of the Mummy.  I went pretty silly for their support in that I have a few scarab swarms ready for paint.

Hopefully something inspired you today, if nothing else showing what about 3 hours of work can get you.

 

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

