Is that a flail in your pocket?

So while painting last night I wondered what seemed to be missing, a quick search on Google revealed it for me: Alain has a flail.  or at least the metal model does.  As I was painting the flail handle I saw chain hanging down and wondered what it was…maybe a lady’s favour?

A bit of green-stuff and a flanged flail head was added.

Alain Cavalier by Reaper Miniatures from Reaper Store

Alain Cavalier by Reaper Miniatures from Reaper Store

Alain Cavalier by Reaper Miniatures

Alain Cavalier by Reaper Miniatures

Good thing I took this picture before the green stuff cured as I seemed to have bumped the flail head while doing the stones, so I still had a chance to correct the flat flange and make it suck less.

For those who didn’t notice, I have added the skin and hair to Alain, but I will need to touch up a bit, looks like the nose needs a fix and the eyebrow and moustache could use a bit more defining.

Quick update this time, hope you are inspired to try fixing those minor errors/miscasts.

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Is that a flail in your pocket?”

  1. bobbarnetson says :

    Love the progress. On the moustache… He looks a tiny bit like hitler. Maybe make it a bit bigger?

Leave a Reply

