Another day another post

Nightslip by Reaper Miniatures

Nightslip by Reaper Miniatures

Nightslip by Reaper Miniatures

Nightslip by Reaper Miniatures

Nightslip by Reaper Miniatures

Nightslip by Reaper Miniatures

In the last few days before I return to work, I am finding myself to surprising productive.

Today saw me go from model out of the box to complete.  Not the most challenging paint scheme but making use of some lessons I have learned before.

I made use of my experience with Alahazra on the best way to simply highlight darker skin without looking too cartoony.  Using darker base coats I was able to cheat on my shadow lines under the straps to make the white pop.  And finally, from my experience with Nick Fury, I avoided white on white as it is tougher to make that easily pop.

Silversable by Marvel Comics, used without permission.

Silversable by Marvel Comics, used without permission.

I see this gal as my version of Silver Sable.  In Marvel she was a mercenary man-hunter who was often against the good guys as bounties were placed on them.  On the other hand she despised many of the villains…with a few notable exceptions.

My take is a psychic man-hunter I have dubbed the White Huntress.  She has a few sneaky abilities but her abilities to control her targets makes her very deadly.  As an example of the player cards I am making for the hero version, I have attached her rules card.  I took the suggestion of players and added stats and rules right to the card.  I might change the letters to symbols, but I never really have been a fan of that in games.

Huntress_Card

Anyhow, a short little post but hopefully inspirational in some way.  If nothing else, a chance to re-envision an archetype in your own fashion.

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Another day another post”

  1. Argentbadger says :

    Lovely painting. The skin tone is smooth and the white clothing is terrific.

Leave a Reply

