Soul-less ginger

Or a WIP for Black Widow, your call.

Ekaterina by Hasslefree Miniatures as Black Widow proxy.

Ekaterina by Hasslefree Miniatures as Black Widow proxy.

Ekaterina by Hasslefree Miniatures as Black Widow proxy.

Ekaterina by Hasslefree Miniatures as Black Widow proxy.

I am both frustrated and calmed by painting such a tiny model.  I had a few frustrations with my skin paint coming out a bit splotchy but I am more or less happy with the skin.  I am a bit frustrated with the eyes but they are passable as they are barely visible at that itty bitty size anyways.

I decided to go with a freehand zipper after touching up the body suit and will move onto the highlights and painting of the straps and armour patches.  I am thinking of keeping her body suit black but making her holsters, belt and armour pieces (shoulder pads, knee pads, and greaves) a dark grey.

A short post, but hopefully inspires you to do what I have done: use a camera to double check your fiddly tiny bit painting.

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Soul-less ginger”

  1. daggerandbrush says :

    The freehand zipper can be easily identified as such, well done. You could give the skin a glaze with a more rosy colour, but depends how you see the character.

    • hosercanadian says :

      I’m having a tough time with her skin. I thought it looked too pale but it is the black making her seem so pale. I did some tests on other pieces with her final highlight (which looked nice and rosy) but it was actually paler that her skin. I will try bringing the black down a shade and adding some flush to her cheeks.

Leave a Reply

