Where did I put my keys?

Or too many pockets.

The post today shows off a few days work on Captain America.  I have added in the yoke on the back as well as some pouches on his belt.  The top of his boots have been marked out and placed.

Captain America, fourth stage of sculpting.

Captain America, fourth stage of sculpting.

Captain America, fourth stage of sculpting.

Captain America, fourth stage of sculpting.

Captain America, fifth stage of sculpting.

Captain America, fifth stage of sculpting.

Captain America, fifth stage of sculpting.

Captain America, fifth stage of sculpting.

Captain America, fifth stage of sculpting.

Captain America, fifth stage of sculpting.

The left hand pouch was a bit rushed, and I didn’t get a chance to look at the miniature on the big screen until after it had mostly cured.  I’m not 100% with it at all angles, even without magnification.  I am undecided on if I will remove it or not.  Conveniently, the bad angles are ones that won’t be visible once he is holding his shield.  Happy coincidence.

Also started at the same time were the top of the boots, again the edges are alright but the tapering needs some work.  Again, something I will go back and do.

Finally, the yoke didn’t look quite right on his right hand side.  So I took out the trusty scalpel and evened out the angles.  Yes angles, because after I did the one side, I needed to do the other.

I have been struggling with getting the best pictures of the greens.  I have tried my usual lighting, and over-exposing the light.  My camera is really picky and out of 12 pics I rarely get 2-3 that are good enough to look at, let alone showcase all the details I want to examine.  So any advice on pics of greens would be appreciated.

Short post today, but no less inspirational, I hope.  If nothing else, it shows you what a bit of time stolen here and there can do to help a project along.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

