Avengers getting assembled (4)

This morning I decided to sneak downstairs to do some sculpting work.  There I was intently focused on getting the nose of Captain America exactly right…when a little voice piped up from my elbow and startled me.  I jumped a swore a little bit and my tool jumped with me.  The end result was the nose got moved.  So I went back to the drawing board and redid his nose and mouth.

Captain America, eleventh stage of sculpting.

Captain America, eleventh stage of sculpting.

Captain America, eleventh stage of sculpting.

Captain America, eleventh stage of sculpting.

Captain America, eleventh stage of sculpting.

Captain America, eleventh stage of sculpting.

Captain America, eleventh stage of sculpting.

Captain America, eleventh stage of sculpting.

I decided I wanted to put the chin straps down his face, and I like the covered ear look of one of the helmets in the latest movies so I will go that route…and I will add a mouth-piece coming out of it.  What kind of officer doesn’t have his head glued to a radio?

The face was my vain attempt to copy Chris Evans.  I think I got his smirk/grimace down pat but the nose is a bit off.  I have to say I am pretty impressed with myself.  Faces have always been my weakness and this isn’t too bad.  I would say it actually turned out pretty good.

With it being a weekend, hopefully I can get some more work done on Captain America (Storm and Thor will get some work too).  My goal is to get him finished this weekend, but I don’t want to rush it.  I have decided to stay with the spandex look to his suit and see how it looks all finished.

Hopefully this inspired you today, if nothing else to keep your attention on sneaky little foot-steps an not 100% on your work.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

